ProductPricingToolsPlaybookFAQSign inStart free trial
compare / commit vs salesforce spiff

Commit vs Salesforce Spiff

Salesforce's incentive compensation product, sold as a per-user add-on to Sales Cloud on an annual contract. Built for teams whose CRM, data and admins already live in Salesforce.

Everything in the Salesforce Spiff column was read from the vendor’s own pages on 3 November 2026. Where it does not publish a figure, the row says so. Commit: £10 per user per month. No minimum, no set-up fee, cancel any time. 14-day free trial, no credit card.

CommitSalesforce Spiff
Price■£10 per user per month■£60 per user per month (GBP list; $75 USD), published
Billing■Monthly, cancel any time—Billed annually. "All per user products require an annual contract"
Minimum■None?Not stated; sold as an add-on to Sales Cloud
Set-up fee■None?Upfront costs not listed; the page directs you to call sales
Trial■14 days, no card—No trial licences
HubSpot■Yes, included◪Via a one-way connector at $250 per connector per month (connectors to anything other than Salesforce are charged)
Xero compatible■Yes◪Among 50+ available connectors; same $250 per month per connector
UK payroll file■Yes. One line per employee?"Automated payouts" listed; the UK Payroll file format is not described
Audit trail■Yes. Every change is a row■Yes; tracing and audit trails are a headline feature
Disputes■Yes■Yes, dispute resolution in the rep statement
Data hosting■UK◪Salesforce infrastructure; region depends on your org
AI assistant■Yes■Yes, Salesforce AI
Support■Email and chat◪Standard included; Premium Support at 30% of net price

■ yes◪ partly— no? not stated by the vendor

Choose Salesforce Spiff if

  • Your CRM is Salesforce and you want commission inside the same admin model and UI.
  • You already buy Sales Cloud and prefer one vendor and one contract.

Choose Commit if

  • Your CRM is HubSpot. Spiff charges $250 a month per non-Salesforce connector on top of the per-user price; Commit reads HubSpot as standard.
  • You want to pay a sixth of the price. Spiff lists £60 per user per month; Commit is £10, with HubSpot and Xero included.
  • You want monthly billing. Every Spiff user requires an annual contract.
  • You want to try it before you buy it. Spiff has no trial; Commit gives you 14 days, no card.

Run your plan on your deals

Connect HubSpot, build your hardest plan as a target, and compare the statement to your spreadsheet. Nobody from Commit needs to be on the call, because there is no call.

Questions

How much does Salesforce Spiff cost in the UK?
Salesforce's pricing page lists Spiff at £60 per user per month, billed annually, with an annual contract required. Connecting a non-Salesforce system such as HubSpot or Xero costs $250 per connector per month on top. Commit is £10 per user per month, monthly, HubSpot and Xero included.
Does Spiff work with HubSpot?
It can, through a paid one-way connector. The product is designed around Salesforce: admin, data model and reporting all assume Sales Cloud. If HubSpot is your CRM you are paying for a connector to reach the data Commit reads natively.
Is Commit a Salesforce alternative?
No. Commit reads HubSpot. If your CRM is Salesforce, Spiff or another Salesforce-native tool is the better fit.