ProductPricingToolsPlaybookFAQSign inStart free trial
compare / commit vs xactly incent

Commit vs Xactly Incent

The incumbent enterprise incentive compensation platform, sold on quote with a managed implementation and run by a dedicated compensation-operations team.

Everything in the Xactly Incent column was read from the vendor’s own pages on 3 November 2026. Where it does not publish a figure, the row says so. Commit: £10 per user per month. No minimum, no set-up fee, cancel any time. 14-day free trial, no credit card.

CommitXactly Incent
Price■£10 per user per month?Not published. "Request a quote"
Billing■Monthly, cancel any time?Not stated on the product page
Minimum■None?Not stated; positioned for enterprise sales organisations
Set-up fee■None?Not stated; implementation is vendor-led
Trial■14 days, no card—No trial. Demo request and product tour
HubSpot■Yes, included■Named among supported CRMs
Xero compatible■Yes?Not named. NetSuite and Workday are
UK payroll file■Yes. One line per employee?Not described; ask for the file in Xero's UK format
Audit trail■Yes. Every change is a row■Yes
Disputes■Yes■Yes
Data hosting■UK?Not stated on the product page; ask about EU/UK residency
AI assistant■Yes■Yes, Incent AI agent
Support■Email and chat■Enterprise support and services

■ yes◪ partly— no? not stated by the vendor

Choose Xactly Incent if

  • You have thousands of payees across entities, currencies and plan families.
  • You need formal governance and SOX-style controls, and you have a comp-ops team to run them.
  • Your data comes from NetSuite, Workday, Snowflake or Dynamics as well as your CRM.

Choose Commit if

  • You want to see the price before a sales call. Xactly's page says "request a quote"; Commit's says £10 per user per month.
  • You want to be live before the next pay run, with nobody to implement it.
  • Your stack is HubSpot and Xero. Both included.
  • You do not have, and do not want, a compensation-operations function.

Run your plan on your deals

Connect HubSpot, build your hardest plan as a target, and compare the statement to your spreadsheet. Nobody from Commit needs to be on the call, because there is no call.

Questions

Does Xactly Incent publish its pricing?
No. Its product page asks you to request a quote and does not offer a trial. Commit publishes one price, £10 per user per month, and gives you 14 days free with no card.
What does Xactly have that Commit does not?
Scale: multi-entity governance, ASC 606, ERP connectors and a services organisation. If you need those, Xactly is the right category.
What does Commit have that Xactly does not?
A price on the page, a trial you can start now, monthly billing, no set-up fee and no implementation. Commit handles tiers, accelerators, splits, clawbacks, approvals and audit without a comp-ops team.